Tags » Sweet Dreams

Gardenia by Kelsey Sutton

Kelsey Sutton’s Gardenia didn’t really grab me at first glance, but as soon as I read an excerpt, I was hooked. I thoroughly enjoyed this read, and I think you might, too. 536 more words

Sweet Dreams

If you liked The Night Circus, try Stephanie Garber's Caraval

I love my tattered copy of The Night Circus, but I’m desperately tired of waiting for the author’s next stroke of genius. I am always delighted when I find a book that evokes some of that magical enchantment, and Caraval did that for me. 446 more words

Sweet Dreams

Optimists Die First

I was not convinced that I could really enjoy a quirky book, but I really did this time. From a stealth pooping cat named Anne of Green Gables!!! 386 more words

Sweet Dreams

The Cruelty by Scott Bergstrom is so hard to put down that I just quit trying

If the Jason Bourne movies had a baby with the show Alias, it might look a lot like the awesomeness that is The Cruelty. I guess the author, Scott Bergstrom, ticked off some people in the YA community based on what I saw on Goodreads, but the truth is that I read the book with no knowledge of any controversy (nor have I bothered to really research it since), and I loved the story. 485 more words

Sweet Dreams

Gilded Cage by Vic James is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen series

Vic James’ Gilded Cage has a lot to offer YA readers who enjoyed Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series. The social order is divided between those with extraordinary powers and those with no power. 500 more words

Sweet Dreams

I love stuffed animals. Really, I do. I sleep with them almost every night (when I’m at home, anyway), because they give me constant comfort. These creatures love me for everything that I am and for everything that I am not.

411 more words

Sweet dreams

Sitting here, eating cereal.. I wonder..

My love, what are you dreaming about?

  • Your stressful day?
  • Your worries?
  • Your kids?
  • Silly things?
  • Your desires?
  • Your love for me?
  • 57 more words
Love