Tags » Tchaikovsky

Free Concert Webcast:  Tchaikovsky’s Fourth and More!

On Saturday, November 17 at 8:00 EST (GMT-5) the Detroit Symphony Orchestra will present a free live webcast of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4.  John Storgårds… 86 more words


Tchaikovsky’s Violin concerto by Oistrakh. The Fischer version pales in comparison.

The Hopes from our Youth

“The Youth of a Nation are the trustees of posterity.” ~ Benjamin Disraeli

Sometimes, the innocence and beauty of the young is all that keeps a breath of hope alive for their generation and those ahead of them…and those still to come.

143 more words

Māra at Symphony Hall

Thursday, November 8, 2018 marked the American premiere of Māra for Symphony Orchestra (2018) by Latvian composer Andris Dzenītis. The piece was co-commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra in honor the 100th anniversary of Latvian independence. 631 more words