Tags » Team USA Scholarship

Former Team USA Scholar Jeansonne joins Oldfield for 2019 National campaign

American driver Aaron Jeansonne, who previously competed on
British shores as part of the Team USA Scholarship, will join Oldfield
Motorsport for an Avon Tyres BRSCC National FF1600 Championship campaign. 415 more words


The FF1600 scholarship producing IndyCar champions

In the last 30 years, some of the biggest names to have passed through FF1600 have done so through the Team USA Scholarship, founded by the American-based British broadcaster and journalist Jeremy Shaw. 1,262 more words


Rory Smith holds off Craig to win intense WHT Heat 5

Rory Smith took a lights-to-flag victory in an intense Heat 5 for the Walter Hayes Trophy on Silverstone’s National circuit.

Smith, who took his first Avon Tyres National Formula Ford 1600 championship wins at Donington Park last month, made a good getaway from pole position and went on to lead his closest challenger Jake Craig for the entire eight lap duration. 355 more words