Tags » Texas Longhorns

More than the Score: Talking Texas Top Five

AUSTIN (KXAN) — More than the Score keeps it in house with the KXAN Sports team talking LSU’s firing of head football coach Les Miles and the top five college football teams in the state of Texas.


Big 12 Football Week Four Recap | The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly

Going into college football’s fourth weekend of the season the Big 12 Conference had two undefeated teams remaining. While the conference also left the weekend with two undefeated teams, it’s becoming more and more clear that there isn’t a playoff caliber team in this league right now. 499 more words

Oklahoma Sooners

Texas suspends OL Kent Perkins following DWI arrest

Texas has suspended senior offensive guard Kent Perkins for one game after he was arrested for a DWI charge last week.

The suspension will be served during Texas’ next game this weekend against Big 12 opponent Oklahoma State. 103 more words

Rumor Mill

Texas OL Kent Perkins suspended one game for DWI

The Texas Longhorns will be without starting offensive guard Kent Perkins this weekend, after he was charged with drive while intoxicated on Friday.

It was reported by Mike Finger of the San Antonio Express-News that Perkins had been suspended for Saturday’s game against Oklahoma State Cowboys for his arrest. 189 more words


AP Football Top 25 | Sooners Out, Frogs In

If motivation was ever a factor for the Oklahoma Sooners that issue may have been resolved. Today, following their bye week, OU dropped completely out of the rankings when they fell from the AP Top 25. 174 more words

Oklahoma Sooners

BREAKING: Texas Longhorns 2005 National Championship Trophy Shattered

Mizzou Report has obtained exclusive information about the most prized trophy in the Texas Longhorns’ illustrious case, their 2005 BCS National Championship trophy.

Former Longhorns coach Mack Brown, musician Jack Ingram and actor Matthew McConaughey run a yearly fundraiser in Austin, Texas for their group MJ&M. 209 more words