Tags » Vermeer

There really is no such thing as Art

There really is no such thing as Art. There are only artists. Once these were men who took coloured earth and roughed out the forms of a bison on the wall of a cave; today some buy their paints, and design posters for hoardings: they did and do many other things. 276 more words

Art

Girl with the pearl earring (Acrylic)

After reading about the efforts that Van Gogh put into becoming an artist, I thought I must also try and emulate the painters whose work I  love by trying to replicate their work, but without the step-by-step instruction manual this time around. 336 more words

Artistic Bend Of Mind

RURAL AMERICA LIVE with Vermeer

Thursday, May 19

7 AM ET / 6 AM CT / 5 AM MT / 4 AM PT
4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT… 59 more words

Vanilla post - Vermeer

timelightbox:

PHOTO: AWOL ERIZKU

Addressing the Representation of Black Culture in Photography

Aperture magazine dedicates its summer issue to black culture and black experience, through the work of black photographers.

gdia

Vermeer

Gearing up for my first solo show in quite a while

The last couple of months I’ve been gradually getting ready for two exhibitions.  The first is a group show in the Dutch town of Nijmegen.  The second is a solo exhibiton, in ‘s-Hertogenbosch, the town that has been drawing all the attention the last few months for its Jheronimus Bosch exhibition. 91 more words

The Mauritshuis: Picture Perfect

This is the Mauritshuis museum. The beautifully-proportioned building reflected serenely in the small lake looks like something out of a fairytale, doesn’t it? If that isn’t enough to attract a visit, how about the fact that it’s the home of the… 1,789 more words

Art