Tags » Vets

PTSD and Endocannabinoid Deficiency - Cannabinoids for Anxiety and Pain

There are many people who suffer from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and many of these individuals have been a part of the armed services.  There is a desperate need to find ways to treat the symptoms of PTSD – and non-psychoactive cannabinoids, like CBD, may be able to play a part. 260 more words

CBD

“I think insomnia is a sign that a person is interesting.”

The clock just struck one. I’m not even tired. I went up and down the TV dial and checked out Netflix, but I didn’t find anything I wanted to watch. 425 more words

Musings

Review: The Vets at Hope Green (Part One) - Escape to the Country by Sheila Norton

Today I’m reviewing a new release, out today!  I got a free digital copy of this book via NetGalley.  The Vets at Hope Green: part one – Escape to the Country… 643 more words

Book

#Review - The Vets at Hope Green Part 1 by Sheila Norton @NortonSheilaann @EburyPublishing

Blurb.

PART ONE of a heartwarming and inspiring story about living the simple life and the joy of animals. Perfect for fans of Appleby Farm, Ivy Lane and Alfie the Doorstep Cat… 553 more words

Book Blogger

Vets in Croydon: Four Foods Your Cat Should Have No Business Eating

Cats have a notorious reputation for being picky eaters, which is why pet owners tend to repeatedly give their feline friends treats they seem to enjoy. 128 more words

NelsonVets

Vets in Surrey: 3 Warning Signs That Show Your Dog May Have Tapeworms

Worms are one of the common health problems that plague our canine companions. There are five different types of worms that affect dogs: tapeworms, heartworms, hookworms, whipworms, and roundworms. 145 more words

NelsonVets

Vietnam Vet Gets Veteran Four-Legged Friend — WKRG

Lloyd Pursley served in Vietnam, and he had a four-legged friend looking out for him. His name was Draco, and he was a tracker dog. But when Vietnam was over, Pursley couldn’t bring him home.

29 more words
Reblogged