Tags » Vietnam Veterans

After the War - Vietnam Veterans Fiction

Cathy’s Hidden Gems features favorites & lesser known selections from the fiction shelves of the Portsmouth Public Library.

I recently finished reading the excellent non-fiction book… 1,119 more words

Featured

Illinois governor pardons Vietnam pilot convicted as teen

CHICAGO (AP) — Patrick McNamee was 17 when the car he was driving crashed in Illinois in 1954, killing his best friend. After pleading guilty to reckless homicide and serving time in jail plus probation, McNamee went on to join the U.S. 421 more words

National / World

Happy Veterans' Day -Love, Victoree

For Alfredo Prado Hector Stanford, immigrant from Panama; father of the author

There are two branches of serice seldom spoken of except when they are obvious by their absence:the Coast Guard and the Merchant Marines. 180 more words

Career

Hug Your Vet Today

The other day when I went to vote for POTUS, I ran into this nice couple from my neighborhood who had just walked from the place where we vote. 208 more words

Sweet Home

Always an Arrowhead at Your Feet

What I remember the most about my father is our weekend hikes in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Daddy and I had a rock collection and he had this uncanny ability to stop dead in his tracks, bend over and pick up an obsidian Indian arrowhead. 526 more words

Endangered Earthling

Veterans: Alex Graham on What you need to know to successfully make your claim

Join us today November 11, 2016 at 1:00 pm CST!

11:00 am PST … 12:00 pm MST … 1:00 pm CST … 2:00 pm EST… 244 more words

Marti Oakley

HAPPY VETERAN'S DAY

Dearest Readers:

It is with heartfelt pride I extend a proud and Happy Veteran’s Day to all Veterans who served our country. I have a heart filled with love, respect and pride for ALL VETERANS, especially the Veterans of the “Vietnam conflict.” 576 more words