Tags » Wallander

MANKELL STEPS OUT OF HIS COMFORT ZONE IN HIS ITALIAN SHOES

How many pairs of shoes do you have? Two, six, twelve, more!!! Are you in the Imelda Marcos league? We’re led to believe most women are and some men too. 977 more words

Book Review

TV: Wallander's Final Six Films Starring Krister Henriksson As Maverick Swedish Policeman

Fans of ‘The Bridge’, ‘Borgen’ and ‘The Killing’ all have their favourites when it comes to their Scandinavian heroes and heroines, but one thing on which most are agreed. 153 more words

Fuck 'n Right

Mystery Mini-Reviews: The Silkworm and Faceless Killers

As the pressure of work and school piles up, my reading has shifted to lighter, quicker reads. Which also means I end up reading more books than I’m reviewing. 705 more words

New To Me Author

Wallander

We’re re-watching the TV-series Wallander on Netflix. While it was on PBS, we missed several episodes, and it has also been quite some time ago. It is just as enjoyable as I… 316 more words

Anycategory

Lazy Weekend Viewing - Scandinavian Television

I love a lazy weekend – staying in and finding a good series to watch while making delicious food and getting little things done around the house. 340 more words

Everyday Scandinavia

Ystad, Sweden...the Home of Wallander

There is not only crime and murderer behind these doors. Ystad is so much more than Mankell’s thrillers… :-) 32 more words

Doors

Σκανδιναβικές σειρές, μια παθιασμένη σχέση

Είπα να γράψω για μερικές από τις αγαπημένες μας σειρές που έχουμε δει τα τελευταία χρόνια. Τα βράδια δεν έχουμε χρόνο ούτε τη δύναμη να δούμε ολόκληρες ταινίες κι έτσι τα τελευταία χρόνια έχουμε αλωνίσει τις σειρές.

Minuting The Nation / Καταγράφοντας το "εθνος" μας!