Tags » Whodunit

The Bitter Season

The Bitter Season by Tami Hoag
C&F Qualification: Pint night
Ranking: 2.5
Level of Commitment: Friend-Zone
Pairing: Budweiser
Quick take: A quick whodunit. Fans of Liska and Kovac will easily slip back into the Minnesota winter, along with the grizzly crime scenes that come with it. 275 more words

Book Review

book review

Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

This is what you get for an impulse buy in Safeway, I mean, a grocery store is a place people go to buy groceries and liquor, not paperbacks! 394 more words

January 2016 Books of the month giveaway winners

We have winners!

Carol

won

      

and

Laurie

won

   

AND THE BOOK BLOGGER OF THE MONTH

is

Paulita

 at

An Accidental Blog

Please click on the banner to visit her blog…

13 more words
Paris

Sunday Sentence: Late Harvest Havoc, by Alaux and Balen

Late Harvest Havoc,
by
Jean-Pierre Alaux & Noël Balen

Publisher’s website

Follow Le French Book on Twitter  | on Facebook

Sign up to receive their latest news and deals. 27 more words

Mystery

FRIDAY 56 (January 29)

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
*Find any sentence, (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grabs you. 157 more words

Mystery

First Chapter First Paragraph -- Late Harvest Havoc

Every Tuesday,
Diane at Bibliophile by the Sea
posts the first paragraph of her current read.
Anyone can join in.
Click on the logo to link your post. 110 more words

Mystery