Tags » William Morrow

Review of The Way to London

The Way to London

Alix Rickloff

September 19, 2017

William Morrow

Blurb: From the author of Secrets of Nanreath Hall comes this gripping, beautifully written historical fiction novel set during World War II—the unforgettable story of a young woman who must leave Singapore and forge a new life in England. 580 more words

Book Review

Book Review: Odd Child Out

ODD CHILD OUT | Gilly Macmillian
10.03.2017 | William Morrow
Rating: 4/5 stars

Noah Sadler and Abdi Mahad are best friends who have become inseparable. One night Noah is found floating unconscious in Bristol’s Feeder Canal with Abdi sitting, unable to speak, on the embankment. 535 more words

Book Review

The Other Alcott by Elise Hooper


The Other Alcott by Elise Hooper
(William Morrow – September 5, 2017)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Gorgeously-written required reading for fans of LITTLE WOMEN, THE OTHER ALCOTT is the “rest of the story” we have all been waiting for since childhood. 374 more words

Book Reviews

Book Reviews: The Highwayman by Craig Johnson and Fallout by Sara Paretsky

The Highwayman
A Longmire Story
Craig Johnson
Penguin  Books, May 2017
ISBN: 978-0-7352-2090-4
Trade Paperback

The author prefaces this Longmire novel by stating he always wanted to write a ghost story.  480 more words

Full Reviews

Book Review: You'll Never Know, Dear

YOU’LL NEVER KNOW, DEAR | Hallie Ephron
06.06.2017 | William Morrow
Rating: 3/5 stars

Forty years ago the Sorrel family was struck by tragedy when the youngest daughter, Janey, went missing. 566 more words

Book Review