Tags » Women Authors

Excerpt: Grace by Barbara Boswell

Part 1: 1985

1

“Mary, please open the door.”

His voice echoed from behind the locked front door, plaintive, lost – the voice of a man adrift. 1,771 more words

Fiction

FaceBook Launch Party

I’m taking part in the Women’s Fiction Writers Association launch party tomorrow, Tuesday, November 14. My slot is:

11:30 am PST, 2:30 pm EST or 7:30 pm UK… 40 more words

Women's History

Meet Heather Weidner & Her Characters

Meet the Characters in the Delanie Fitzgerald Mystery Series

Thank you so much for letting me visit today. I write mystery novels and short stories. … 1,271 more words

Women And Writing

Excerpt: Sacrificed by Chanette Paul

The U.S. debut of bestselling South African writer Chanette Paul.

Rejected by her parents, her sister, her husband, everyone except her extraordinary and unusual daughter, Caz Colijn lives a secluded life in her own little patch of South Africa. 1,054 more words

Excerpt

Publisher Spotlight: Modjaji Books

Making rain for southern African women writers

Modjaji Books is an independent feminist press that publishes southern African women writers. Modjaji Books fills a gap by providing a platform for serious and ground-breaking writing by new and established women writers with brave voices. 344 more words

Fiction

Welcome to Final Girl - A Blog About Women in Horror Fiction.

Welcome to Final Girl! As an avid reader I’ve always found myself gravitating towards the darker side of life – I have never enjoyed comedies, romances or ‘chick-lit’ and have always strongly favored genres like horror, crime, and mysteries. 246 more words

Bookblog