Tags » Women Authors

Book review: The Good Girl

This psychological thriller by Mary Kubica is being promoted for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on The Train. This isn’t my normal genre, but I was curious to read this book after reading about it and finding the plot intriguing. 213 more words

Writing Blog

Review: Death By Comb by Camari Carter

With a few paint cracks in the cover, my autographed copy of Death by Comb is in excellent, used condition. To me, it looks worn and ragged, but I’m sure no one else would even give it a second thought. 662 more words

Culture

Event: Death by Comb Book Signing at The World Stage in Leimert Park Village

I’m a yes person. I’ll agree to participate in almost any kind of experience, and at 31, it’s been a pretty good way to grow and learn more about the world around me. 850 more words

Culture

Coven Chat: A Court of Mist and Fury

We are so excited to discuss Sarah J. Maas’ new book, A Court of Mist and Fury, the second installment in the A Court of Thorns and Roses… 3,207 more words

Women Writers

A Court of Thorns and Roses

If you’re a lover of fantasy, faeries and romance, you’ve probably heard of Sarah J. Maas’ adult series A Court of Thorns and Roses. If not, and you are a fan of the previously mentioned things, you will not be disappointed in this series. 671 more words

Women Writers

The Book Club Shock Treatment

It was a steep but short flight of stairs. I tentatively put one foot above the other and heaved myself up in the dark over each step. 720 more words

Random Ramblings

Star Touched

I love fairy tale retellings and The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi felt fresh and familiar at the same time. Our heroine, Maya, is one of the Raja of Bharata’s daughters. 615 more words

Women Writers