Tags » Women's Fiction

Chapter 59 ~ Dancing with Shadows

She didn’t need to open her eyes to the darkened room to know she was alone. She hear his absence in the silence of the night air, could feel it in the chill of the sheet draped across her bare skin. 2,424 more words

Release Day Book Review: Beautiful Messy Love by Tess Woods

Title: Beautiful Messy Love

Author:  Tess Woods

Published: July 24th 2017

Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia

Pages: 416

Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian, Romance

RRP: $29.99… 1,403 more words

Australian

Review of Little Beach Street Bakery

Little Beach Street Bakery

Jenny Colgan

William Morrow Paperback

March 31, 2015

Blurb from Goodreads:

For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jojo Moyes, and Jennifer Weiner, a moving, laugh-out-loud novel—with recipes!—about a young woman who begins her life anew as a baker in Cornwall. 559 more words

Book Review

The Caged Bird

This is another one of my poems, encased in an invitation template from Greetingsisland.com. I feel like, as women, we’re often faced with extremely difficult choices. 33 more words

Women's Fiction

"It's Just a Dance."

52 Week Writing Challenge: Week 29
This is another unedited excerpt from my Camp NaNo project , ‘Calla.’

“I cannot believe you said that!”
Calla grinned, shrugging one shoulder. 701 more words

Writing

#GuestReview: Another You by Jane Cable @JaneCable @EndeavourPress @mgriffiths163

Today I hand over to Mandie who has a review of Another You by Jane Cable. Thanks to the author who provided a copy of the book for review. 1,007 more words

Authors: A-C

The Identicals by Elin Hilderbrand

Check Out, Elin Hilderbrand’s Newest Release–The Identicals

The Identicals is a brilliantly crafted, complex, family drama. Eleanor Frost is a driven career woman. Her success, however, would come at a hefty price. 355 more words

Peg Glover Reviews