Tags » YA Book Review

A Court of Thorns and Roses

This book left me speechless and with a massive book hangover. It also left me with a need for more YA fantasies that involve faeries, though I’m not entirely convinced that any other author could create a world as breathtaking, vivid, and compelling as that of the world of A Court of Thorns and Roses.  1,552 more words

Book Review

YA Book Review: Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

“These walls heard
me when no
one else could.
They gave my
words a home,
kept them safe.
Cheered, cried, listened.
Changed my life
for the better. 1,339 more words
Book Review

"Into the Dim" Teaser Review!

When’s the last time you read a fantasy/mystery/time-travel book about the middle ages? “Never!” you say? Me either, that is until I read an advanced copy of… 143 more words

YA Fiction

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything is an awesome YA novel. Fans of Eleanor and Park, The Fault in Our Stars, and/or If I Stay will love this novel with similar themes and style. 342 more words

Family Life

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

What We Saw is a fictional account of a teenage rape loosely inspired by the 2012 Steubenville, OH case where two high school football players were accused and then convicted of raping a teenage girl at a party. 708 more words

YA Book Review

Book Review: Crown of Midnight, by Sarah J Maas

Title: Crown of Midnight

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Summary: “Assassin Celaena Sardothien won a brutal contest to become the King’s Champion. But she is far from loyal to the crown. 740 more words