Tags » Young Adult

The Name of the Star (#1) by Maureen Johnson

Published: 29th September 2011
Publisher: Harper Collins
Pages: 372
Format: Book
Genre: Young Adult
★   ★   ★   ★   ★  – 5 Stars

Jack the Ripper is back, and he’s coming for Rory next… 712 more words

Five Stars

The Cruel Prince

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

5 stars! 

“If I cannot be better than them, I will become so much worse.” 

You ever read a book where you can’t stop reading into the night, then early hours in the morning, and you get to a point where it’s go big or go home and decide to lose sleep and finish the book? 412 more words

Books

Book Review: Winterfolk

Winterfolk – Janel Kolby – HarperTeen – Published 6 February 2018

♥♥♥♥

Synopsis

A gritty yet beautiful debut novel about a homeless teen who relies on the magic she sees in the world around her to help her find her place, perfect for fans of Laura Ruby’s Bone Gap… 542 more words

Fiction

Review: The Cruel Prince by Holly Black


I’m a big fan of the fae. I will read anything that has to do with them. So this book made me a very happy girl. 303 more words

New Releases

Review || Aaru


Title: Aaru
Author: David Meredith
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction
Copy: Paperback
Rating:

* More about the book.
* More about the author.
* Purchase via… 1,094 more words

Bookish

Love, Hate & Other Filters

How did I get it?:
NetGalley- thanks to Hot Key Books/Bonnier

Synopsis:

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape–perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera. 494 more words

Book Reviews

Book Review: Say You’ll Remember Me

Say You’ll Remember Me – Katie McGarry – Harlequin Teen Australia – Published 22 January 2018

♥♥♥♥♥

Synopsis

When Drix was convicted of a crime–one he didn’t commit–he thought his life was over. 819 more words

Romance