Tags » Young Adult Novel » Page 2

Opportunity: Self Published Book Contest - North Street Book Prize

North Street Book Prize

4th year. Your self-published book can win up to $3,000 plus expert marketing services.

Co-Sponsors

Carolyn Howard-Johnson
Author of How to Get Great Book Reviews… 231 more words

Opportunity

Heard Of The Leah on the Offbeat Effect? Here It Is

Becky Albertalli charmed the YA world with Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda when it debuted a few years ago. We fell even more in love with Simon and his friends with the movie… 1,106 more words

Book

JUNE AGENT OF THE MONTH - LINDA CAMACHO

LINDA CAMACHO IS JUNE’S AGENT OF THE MONTH

FIRST PAGE SUBMISSION GUIDELINES AT BOTTOM OF POST

Before Linda Camacho moved to Gallt & Zacker Literary, she was with Prospect Agency and held various roles on the publishing side. 400 more words

Opportunity

Fans of Jerry Spinelli and Stargirl - Kudos and Good News

Jerry Spinelli’s YA Novel STARGIRL has been picked-up by Disney and filming starts in September.

Congratulations!

Grace VanderWaal, ‘America’s Got Talent’ Champion, Is Disney’s ‘Stargirl’ 519 more words

Young Adult Novel

Wait for Me by Caroline Leech

Wait for Me
by Caroline Leech
Harper Teen

Farm life is anything but idyllic in 1945 Scotland.  Both of Lorna Anderson’s brothers are in World War II.  373 more words

OPPORTUNITY: FREE WORKINAR - Writing Humor

Free Humor Workinar with children’s book editor Editor Amy Fitzgerald from Lerner, Kar-Ben, Darby Creek Publishing

NEW WORD ALERT!

A workinar is a really nerdy word that we made up. 268 more words

Opportunity

Book #288 - Hatchet by Gary Paulsen

When the book was originally published in 1986, it was on the heels of other young adult survival novels. It somehow managed to outshine it’s predecessors and became a classic. 599 more words

Book Review