Tags » Young-Adult

Luminaire by Ciye Cho

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

This is the second book in the Florence Waverly trilogy and things are just getting better; Oh, and also more dangerous. 160 more words

Books

Waiting on Wednesday: An Ember in the Ashes

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. This week I picked: 

An Ember in the Ashes… 189 more words

Waiting On Wednesday

Review: The Truth About Us

The Truth About Us – Janet Gurtler – Sourcebooks Fire – Published 7 April 2015

♥♥♥♥♥

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I’m Not Her that’s “Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult.”-Booklist… 482 more words

Romance

Review | The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

Title: The Beginning of Everything
Author: Robyn Schneider
Genre: Young Adult | Contemporary
Synopsis: Golden boy Ezra Faulkner believes everyone has a tragedy waiting for them—a single encounter after which everything that really matters will happen.

1,009 more words
Book Review

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books You Would Classify as ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOKS from the past 3 Years

I’m excited to write this post, this’ll be my first time participating in a Top Ten Tuesday! I got the idea from, Erika (hover over the link for a message if you’re her, or if you’re not that’s cool too). 689 more words

Book Review

Updated Edition Released This Week

Montgomery Lake High #1: The Right Person

Daily, teenagers enter into the war between being true to themselves and fitting in with their peers. One such troubled teen is Chris Dunkin, who has been a substance abuser since age twelve. 108 more words